Reviews

What people are saying about Beverley Guest House




Best bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Wow a must to stay very welcoming home from homebest place me and my sister have stayed

Response

Thank you Leyla - it was a pleasure to meet you both. Hopefully see you again at the Beverley some time. Cheers Jo & Al

Reviewer:Leyla Zihni | Tue 22nd Aug 2017


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

As soon as you arrived you were made very welcomed being greeted at the door. Then shown to your room which was lovely clean amd bright. All the little things were there from toileteries to tea and coffee. In the morning the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Would come again in a heart beat. Excellent *****

Response

Thank you so much - what a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure. Best wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:Trevor Everitt | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Best place to stay in Weston super Mare - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Rooms are beautifully decorated to a high standard. Lots of extra items in the room. Loved the fact we could have fresh milk for our drinks. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Idea spot with just a short walk to the town centre. Whether that be is the main road or along the beach with my daughter and I did every day. Parking was on the road but there was plenty of spaces even in August.Lovely owners Allan and Jo. Nothing was to much trouble. We have struggled in the past to find a decent place to stay in Weston but not anymore this place is superb.

Response

Such a lovely review Anne-Marie. Thank you very much. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time. Best wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:Anne-Marie Cowlishaw | Sat 19th Aug 2017


Very pleasent stay - Rating 5/5

We would certainly recommend this guest house it is clean and comfortable and Allan & Jo are very friendly.It is exactly as described with many thoughtful extras in the room.

Reviewer:Nigel Davis | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Fabulous!! - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, beautiful little guest house. Delicious breakfast!!! Would definitely recommend staying her!!! As I will definitely go back!!! Lots of lovely little touches!!

Response

Thanks for a great review Louise. It would be lovely to see you again if you are ever back in Weston. Cheers Jo & Al

Reviewer:Louise Butcher | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

One of the nicest b& bs I\'ve stayed in.Comfy room and bed, friendly & helpful hosts and excellent breakfasts

Response

Thank you for your kind review Margaret. It was a pleasure to see you again. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Margaret THOMAS | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

It was a lovely place to stay and the food was really good too.

Reviewer:Vicki Jarman | Mon 14th Aug 2017


Cannot fault It - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Beverley. August 2017. We were in the area for a large Soul weekender, involving very late nights. The owners never put any restrictions on us at all. Our room N03 was compact but ample for our needs. It was very clean, well stocked with all you needed from tea and coffee. To shower gel and shampoo, cotton buds etc. The food was good and locally sourced. The owners Alan and his wife ? were lovely. Would not hesitate to return.

Response

Thank you Sharon. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Jo & Al

Reviewer:sharon wright | Mon 14th Aug 2017


John Kitchen & Lyn Francis-Dean - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Beverley guest house. Jo & Allan are a wonderful couple and they love their business and it shows . They make you feel relaxed and comfortable .Just what you need when you are on holiday.Breakfast in second to none. All food is source locally and was a pleasure to eat. Rooms are cleaned daily and I loved the freshness of this on our return. We will definetly be returning again next year.

Response

Thank you John & Lyn for such a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again next year! Best wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:John Kitchen | Sat 12th Aug 2017


Ideal small guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night. Perfect welcome. Room small but suitable for our stay. Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend

Reviewer:Ian Wilkins | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Nice stay in Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome and the room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was excellent!

Reviewer:Gordon Phillips | Fri 11th Aug 2017


EXECELLENT - Rating 5/5

THIS GUEST HOUSE RATES AMONG THE BEST WE HAVE STAYED. IN IF NOT THE BEST YOU COULD NOT MEET A MORE PLEASANT AND HELPFUL COUPLE THAN ALLANAND JO, THE FOOD SERVICE AND EVERYTHING WEREFIRST CLASS CANT WAIT TO RETURN DENNIS AND PAULINE BIRMINGHAM

Reviewer:DENNIS GRAHAM | Thu 10th Aug 2017


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a find!! Very welcoming & chic b& b. Really felt this was home from home with nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast made with local products. Would definitely recommend & return.

Reviewer:Ian Webbon | Sun 6th Aug 2017


2night break - Rating 4/5

very nice stay and Allan and Jo very kind and helpful people.Very clean and tidy and the room comfortableWould definitely recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mandy Essex | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Booked in for a over night stay on our way to friends in Cornwall.Was greeted by Jo who give us a low down on the The Beverly.Facilities were excellent, breakfast was 1st class.wouldnt hesitate to recommend it!!

Reviewer:Roy Kay | Fri 4th Aug 2017


our stay - Rating 5/5

Great Bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Hulme | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


500 miles from Home! - Rating 5/5

Like meeting old friends! Lovely,warm,welcoming!

Reviewer:Freda Carrier | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


Friendly and cosy - Rating 5/5

Visited as part of a business trip. Had a lovely stay in a simple but cosy room. Everything you could need is provided! Very friendly and welcoming hosts - would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Eliza Nicholas | Wed 2nd Aug 2017


One night stopover - Rating 4/5

Second year we have stayed here, once again a very warm welcome from owners. Lovely cooked breakfast and only a short walk to sea front.

Reviewer:Frances South | Sat 29th Jul 2017


Pool weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a great weekend again at the Beverly. The owners can\'t do enough for you . Breakfast superb. Rooms lovely. Wouldn\'t stay anywhere else Thank you.

Reviewer:William Rigby | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Perfect breakfast , beautifully presented and fresh . Very friendly with lots of personal touches .Plentiful supply of coffee & fresh milk in fridge .

Reviewer:Sally Blatchford | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay! Alan and Jo were warm and friendly hosts and Everything was thought of to make your stay a pleasure. The breakfast was plentiful and most enjoyable. We will stay again for sure and heartily recommend the Beverley.

Reviewer:Robert Burnell | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed a lovely stay at Beverley Guest House. Hosts Allan and Jo could not have been more hospitable. Little touches of butter curls, jam in dishes and food cooked to order were excellent. Will definitely call again if down in that area.

Reviewer:Robert Barrett | Mon 24th Jul 2017


nice stay- Rating 5/5

Clean , good breakfast.

Reviewer:Ian Bagshaw | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Couldnot fault accommodation host or facilities. Home from home

Reviewer:Alan Cole | Thu 20th Jul 2017


conveniently situated for travel by rail - Rating 4/5

The terraced house has been ingeniously adapted to meet modern needs, while retaining its origin features.Inevitably there are some compromises, but our room was very comfortable & nicely presented. Allan & Jo are very friendly & hospitable, kindly agreeing to look after our case for a few hours after we had checked out, & inviting us to come in to sit & cool off before walking to the station. We really appreciated the 3 speed ceiling fan in such humid weather, the good quality biscuits etc provided in our room, & the fridge on the landing. A light breakfast suited us fine - lovely fresh fruit & muesli;other guests seemed very pleased with their cooked breakfasts.There is a good Indian restaurant nearby,which we can recommend, but if you want to bring in a take away a table can be laid for you in the dining room. Thank you both for a very pleasant stay!

Reviewer:Rosemary Fisher | Wed 19th Jul 2017


Pool weekend. Great stay.- Rating 5/5

Love it every time. Fantastic couple Nothings ever too much trouble .3rd year here hopefully not our last. ..5 star breakfast. Thanks for a lovely stay. X

Reviewer:William Rigby | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hosts, nice room, great breakfast. Can thoroughly recommend.Handy for town centre and sea.M

Reviewer:Mike Farley | Wed 12th Jul 2017


Charming guest house and hosts - Rating 5/5

The hosts are Al and Jo and they and their guest house led us to reflect that they are the most welcoming guest house we\'ve ever stayed at. We\'re in our 60\'s so that\'s no mean feat.The guest house is located just where the free on street parking starts so it\'s a comfortable stroll to the beach and the centre of WSM.Excellent breakfast, spotless room, deceptively large inside and a really quiet spot for a good nights sleep.The guest house delivered everything we hoped it would, making for a perfect break away from home. It added to our enjoyment of our first visit to Weston Super Mare.Malcolm and Chris Wright

Reviewer:Malcolm Wright | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Beverley guest house the best - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for making our stay with you so comfortable.The rooms were comfortable .The breakfasts were the best and all very hot.When we need to stay in Weston Supermare again we will give you a ring.Jo and Allan were so welcoming.

Reviewer:Pam Kelly | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Lovely relaxing few days in Weston super mare - Rating 5/5

It was all the extra little touches that made our stay at the Beverley very enjoyable. Fresh milk on landing, dish of sweets,tea,coffee facilities plus biscuits. Toiletries including cotton wool and buds plus plus in en suite. Jo and Allan were very welcoming.the breakfasts were amazing cooked by Allan and Jo very knowledgeable of the area. Overall an excellent few days in a lovely part of England.

Reviewer:Carol Wat | Fri 7th Jul 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Good food very clean place and enjoyed the stay well worth the time and money spent

Reviewer:Jonathan Hunt | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Lovely place!- Rating 5/5

Beautiful little place very close to the sea and town, both hosts were lovely and the breakfast was fabulous!

Reviewer:Simon James | Thu 22nd Jun 2017


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Allan and Joe made us most welcome. Stayed 4 nights thoroughly enjoyed it. Good breakfasts comfy rooms and beds will be back when next in area

Reviewer:David Jupp | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Great b and b - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly b and b.Very comfortable and every little thing thought of.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Blakey | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Delightful Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming.Jo and Allen were so friendly and helpful, would definitely stay again.Good location for beach and public transport.

Reviewer:Sandra Hazlewood | Sat 17th Jun 2017


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very happy with our stay. Room was comfortable and homely. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Good facilities all round. Excellent hosts, very friendly, would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Alison Jackson Platt | Thu 15th Jun 2017


B&B weston, Excellent- Rating 5/5

One night very comfortable stay at Beverley.Everything you could need was provided,or available on request. Breakfast was excellent,fresh food and plenty of it. Lovely hosts. Would definately recommend and stay again when in Weston.

Reviewer:Kathryn Robinson | Sun 11th Jun 2017


Another fantastic stay... - Rating 5/5

Once again another fantastic stay at the Beverley Guest House... Allan and Jo are fantastic hosts, nothing is ever too much trouble , always make you feel welcome and lovely to talk to. Room was perfect as is always , and wonderful breakfast... Will definitely be staying again.

Response

Thank you Philip! It was lovely to see you both again and look forward to seeing you next time! Jo & Al

Reviewer:Mr. philip penny | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

This was a delightful place to stay. Allan and Joe were very friendly and welcoming.The room was lovely, and with everything we could possibly need for your stay. There were so many lovely touches to the room and dining room and the little conservatory was really comfortable.We decided to book to stay on our way back from Cornwall tomorrow.

Response

Thank you for such a lovely review Nancy. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Bev for a second night. Hope your journey home went well! Best wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:Nancy Grundy | Thu 27th Apr 2017


Well positioned - Rating 5/5

Stayed for a short break away from home. Situated just a short walk from town and all attractions on sea front. Extremely welcoming guest house. Warm, very comfortable, very clean with an excellent breakfast. Weather was good during our visit, what more could anyone want. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review Rodney. So glad everything, including the weather!, was good for you. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Rodney Rushton | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Myself and a colleague shared a twin room and can\'t fault it. Everything was high quality;towels, carpets etc - even the big mugs for tea were lovely! It was tidy and carefully maintained, the hosts were delightful and it was a short walk from the beach. I\'d highly recommend.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay Alison. Thank you for your recommendation. Best wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:Anna Harriott | Wed 26th Apr 2017


Welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

From the initial warm welcome by Allan through to the toasty bedroom, a good hearty breakfast and friendly departure we were pleased that we had chosen Beverley as our overnight stay.

Reviewer:Peter Wickens | Wed 26th Apr 2017


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome and shown to a most comfortable quiet room. Breakfast was excellent - very well cooked, and nicely presented, and with a lot of choice. The room price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Weston.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie Ferguson | Wed 26th Apr 2017


holiday - Rating 5/5

Great location food great loverly couple can\'t fault it for the price we payed

Reviewer:Stephen Lockett | Tue 25th Apr 2017


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

spent 2 nights at the beverly, and it was a wonderful place. the guest house was warm friendly and very inviting. we were offered our origional room that we had booked, but were shown a quieter room, which we took. tatefully decorated, spotlessly clean. very \"moreish\"cooked breakfast, delicious bacon and sausages.asked for some recommendations of places to eat, which we did actually try out too.nothing was too much trouble at the beverly. a little gem of a guest house , close enough to the main centre to walk, but far enough away to not be bothered by the late night revellers. will definately be returning. thanks for such a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you Alison for your lovely review. It will be a pleasure to see you again some time. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Alison Thomas | Mon 24th Apr 2017


Friendly place, good value. - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts welcomed us to the beverley. Clean well appointed bedrooms, good choice breakfast menu and good quality food,well cooked. Very good value, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Joyce Shaw | Mon 24th Apr 2017


excellent value for money- Rating 5/5

Lovely welcomingB& B room was immaculatly clean with good facilities. A very good quality breakfast was included in the price. On road free parking right outside. Has a good location within walkingdistance for shops/restaurants and bars would highly recommendstaying here if your in the area and looking for a friendly clean B& B

Reviewer:Claire Reddaway | Sun 23rd Apr 2017


quick review - Rating 4/5

lovely clean homely b& b ,my son and i made welcome as soon as we arrived , top notch breakfast with plenty of choice , great location , not far from main drag , but far enough for peace and quiet at night !!

Reviewer:kevin barbero | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Lovely friendly & homely- Rating 5/5

Very pleasantly surprisedby the warm & friendly welcome, we felt at home straight away the room was lovely & a very very comfy bed & the English breakfast comes highly recommended very enjoyable indeed :)

Reviewer:Kim Connell | Thu 20th Apr 2017


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

What a fantastic find! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic- a short walking distance from the beach and attraction. Breakfast was also very good. There was a great selection and range of choices. The owners are so welcoming and couldn\'t do enough for us. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Nuala Berry | Wed 19th Apr 2017


BEVERLEY GUEST HOUSE 10/10 - Rating 5/5

DEAR ALLAN AND JO. ON BEHALF OF TONY{BONES} AND MY SELF, I WOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY, WHAT A GREAT LITTLE GUEST HOUSE YOU BOTH HAVE, A VERY WARM WELCOME WE BOTH HAD ON FRIDAY, THE ROOM WAS GREAT,ALL THE LITTLE NIC NACS IN THE ROOM EVEN A SEWING KIT, AND THE BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC. IF WE EVER COME DOWN THAT WAY AGAIN WE WILL CALL ON YOU. WISHING YOU BOTH ALL THE VERY BEST, TAKE CARE FROM BONES AND MYSELF.

Reviewer:Robbi Knight | Tue 18th Apr 2017


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cosy room with a nice en\'suite. They do the best breakfast I\'ve had in a long time and the couple who run the guest house are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Bethan Adams | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and cosy room with a nice en\'suite. They do the best breakfast I\'ve had in a long time and the couple who run the guest house are very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Bethan Adams | Sat 15th Apr 2017


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay and felt very comfortable the room hosts and food were all spot on. Can\'t wait to go again.

Reviewer:Stephen Swann | Tue 11th Apr 2017


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean b& b breakfast was to die for! Would highly recommend

Reviewer:Lynn Jane Fenn | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Cozy, friendly and spotless - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my short stay, the breakfast was amazing with fruit cereals juices and of course the full english. Even the toast was par excellence.

Reviewer:Philip Sharp | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Lovely Hosts, comfy Beds and great Breakfast - perfect! - Rating 5/5

This is a really great B& B - there\'s nothing you could really miss. The breakfast is one of a kind, personally cooked by Allan each morning. Jo is a very friendly hostess and always helpful when you need a tip about what to do and see.The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were a little too narrow, but very comfy - we slept like Babies!

Reviewer:Thorsten Lunborg | Sun 9th Apr 2017


Everything was best! - Rating 5/5

Very good breakfast!Super Wifi!Everything clean!

Reviewer:Christine Pichlbauer | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Beverley guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent service and lovely spacious, spotless room . Will return.

Reviewer:Kathy Adams | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Great Choice in w.s.m - Rating 5/5

Met with a very warm welcome could not find fault with anything,a superb breakfast in the morning a very clean and well presented B & B. Highly recommended

Reviewer:john redstone | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Nice guest house friendly, clean and fabulous breakfast

Reviewer:Michael Postgate | Sat 1st Apr 2017


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay.Wonderful breakfast.Lovely hosts who made us feel at home. What more could you ask?

Reviewer:Catherine Meyer | Thu 30th Mar 2017


Great Location- Rating 4/5

Offered and provided all you need in terms of facilities and location. I prefer small B& Bs to large chains of budget hotel chains, and this one endorses why it\'s a good choice to do so!!

Reviewer:Mike Chappell | Wed 29th Mar 2017


lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in a quiet part of Weston yet close to the beach and all amenities. The room was large, clean and pretty. Tea, coffee and chocolate were provided including fresh milk which was nice. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.The couple running the guest house were very friendly and welcoming and parking was not a problem as there was plenty of room in the street and surrounding streets. Will definitely be back and would recomend to anyone thinking of visiting weston

Reviewer:Nicola chapman | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Another good stay - Rating 5/5

2nd stay, this speaks for it\'s self. great,will be back again jo & Allan so welcomeing the breaky nice.

Reviewer:Michael Turner | Wed 22nd Mar 2017


Great little guest house- Rating 5/5

Had an event nearby in Weston. The location is in a very quiet part of the town and there is plenty of off street parking nearby. Easy 10 minute walk in to town. Alan and Jo very welcoming and friendly. Nice clean warm room and a good breakfast in the morning. Will come back again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Wilmott | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Weston Memories. - Rating 5/5

Thankyou Allan and Jo-your guest house was a fantastic find,excellent in every way!Youmade us feel so welcome and thought of everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.Everywhere was spotlessly clean and comfortable.We loved the extra special touches- fresh milk in a fridge on the landing and an unbeatable selection of beverages,toiletries and luxury items.A first-rate breakfast,wonderful choices and the full English was delicious,hot and so tasty.A thoroughly deserved5* rating-we certainly appreciated all your efforts and will definitely be recommending the Beverley Guest House to our friends and family.

Reviewer:Gerwyn Lewis | Mon 20th Mar 2017


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Lovely B& B.Great hosts. Would definitely recommend it. Very short visit but will be back. Perfect location too.

Reviewer:Ellen Watts | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night on our way to Cornwall.The accommodation was very good. Jo was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent, full Englishfor hubby and plenty of fresh fruit for me. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Barbara Byrom | Tue 24th Jan 2017


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm and welcoming, lovely rooms , very clean .breakfast was amazing, couldn\'t do enough for us , we would definitely recommend to anyone . Great guest house all round.

Reviewer:Michael Moreton | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


3 nights in Weston Super Mare - Rating 5/5

Just had 3 very comfortable nights at Beverly Guest House.Good beds and very good sausages.Clive & Sally Fox

Reviewer:Mrs. sally fox | Mon 23rd Jan 2017


The host\'s with the most - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from another four day stay with Jo & Allan and it was like home from home nothing is to much trouble for them they welcome you with so much warmth we would not consider staying anywhere else when we are in the area there rooms are bright and airy and spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are very good nothing is to much trouble for them to do for you and all with a smile on there faces and friendly banter. Jo kindly gave us a lift to the train station as my wife was having difficulty walking so much appreciated we look forward to our next visit to stay with them and we wish for them a happy successful summer ahead of them with lots of happy guests coming through there doors.

Reviewer:Roger Brookes | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks both for a great stay hope to see you again soon.Steve and Claire

Reviewer:Stephen Newcombe | Thu 5th Jan 2017


Excellent stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay, bed very comfortable , breakfast excellent , would say again, great location walking distance to seafront and train station.

Reviewer:Mrs. hilary pemberton | Fri 16th Dec 2016


One night stay- Rating 5/5

This is the best bed and breakfast we have stayed in at Weston super mare a lovely room Alan and jo was very nice and helpfulThe brekkie was too very hot and the fruit very fresh if u got to Weston make sure u book this one .

Reviewer:Alan Wilcox | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Excellent comfy guest house - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome at the Beverley. It was lovely and warm with comfy beds. Breakfast was delicious. The real milk for tea in the fridge on the landing was a great idea and much appreciated. We will be booking again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Juliet Rudkin | Mon 12th Dec 2016


So good we would stay again- Rating 5/5

After a very warm welcome we were shown our room which contained all the extras of a very expensive hotel even to the point of fresh milk being available in a fridge on the first landing. Breakfasts were as good a they get. Hospitality second to none. Wi fi free . Access to town and beach excellent. A fab weekend stay in a truly value for money establishment.

Reviewer:Alan Hampshire | Tue 6th Dec 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly cpl fab brekkie would not hesitate to stay and recommended

Reviewer:David Williams | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

We arrived earlier than check in time and as our room was ready we were kindly allowed in.Room was lovely - we had the double luxury room - little extras like sewing kit & nail file! with variety of teas etc.Shower was ok although not much strength in the water pressure.Good idea to leave our breakfast requirements the night before & our preferred time of breakfast was noted.Breakfast was excellent with good quality products and special breads & jams & marmalade etc.Nothing was too much bother.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Would definitely recommend and parking available on the street - will be staying again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Petra Evans | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Outstanding Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Allan and Jo have thoroughly considered every aspect of what makes an enjoyable stay, and then added further individual touches as well. The warmth of their welcome, the comfortable bed and fabulous breakfasts make this the number one place to stay in our view.

Reviewer:Tim Hobson | Fri 25th Nov 2016


Nothing is too much trouble! - Rating 5/5

Such a homely and welcoming environment. It feels like home everytime we stay here. Allan and Jo are wonderful hosts and make everyday that little bit more special by having a chat and cooking a yummy breakfast!Here you are spoilt with choice for breakfast food! We will come here again and again as it\'s such a lovely place! Highly reccomend! Tea and biscuits and hot chocolates in room with complimentary bathroom items...rooms are lovely with an en-suite too! Thank you Allan and Jo for yet another perfect stay! Until next timeLoveGeorge and Charlotte XX

Reviewer:charlotte hawley & George Hodgson | Sat 19th Nov 2016


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from allan & jo Room clean & cosyFood excellent and very enjoyable time

Reviewer:Stephen Storer | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Gorgeous Guest House - Rating 5/5

Me and my Fiance really enjoyed our short stay at the Beverly Guest House. Alan and Jo were fantastic hosts, stunning breakfast and spotless room with lots of finishing touches. Very welcoming, warm and charmimg. We will definitley be returning again soon. Thank you for a lovely stay :)

Reviewer:Kirsty Powell | Mon 14th Nov 2016


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to Stay, very friendly, very clean great value for money, breakfast was fantastic! Couldn\'t of asked for anything else. Highly recommended 😊

Reviewer:Sandra Blackmore | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Best B&b in weston - Rating 5/5

Fantastic b& b best in Weston jo and al are the perfect hosts ,al\'s breakfasts are cooked too perfection, loveley quiet location just a few minutes stroll to the sea front , always stay here when in Weston , thankyou so much for for your hospitality , will be back very soon

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Breakwell | Thu 10th Nov 2016


Friendly - Rating 5/5

Friendly couple run this b and b. Rooms are lovely, not the most modern but it wouldn\'t suit the building if they were. Breakfast great, you have to oder the night before to save wastage. Localfood.

Reviewer:Cathy Blackman | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - wonderful hospitality and brilliant breakfast. Will definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ms. janet aldridge | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Beverly\'s Guest House - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at Beverley\'s recently. We were made to feel very welcome. The Guest House is very well situated, well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean. We would not hesitate to return or recommend that others stay here.

Reviewer:Claude Alessio | Sun 2nd Oct 2016


Lovely place - Rating 4/5

Really clean comfortable spacious room with lovely people and really well presented food

Reviewer:Stephen Down | Wed 28th Sep 2016


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great B& B. Rooms and breakfast were excellent

Reviewer:David Owen | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Welcoming & Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Thank you Allan & Jo for making us feel so welcome.Comfy bed, great breakfast, lots of little extras that make such a difference. Complimentary toiletries, sweets and biscuits in the room - Simply lovely

Reviewer:Deidre Rolfe | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Although we stayed for just one night, Allen and Jo made us feel very welcome. Little touches everywhere made this an enjoyable stay. We would recommend The Beverley to everyone

Reviewer:David Lawson | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Only able to stay 1 night very comfortable, lovely room. Breakfast choice very good.Full english breakfast set you up for the day excellent hosts made you feel very welcome.The little touches and decor was beautiful would stay there again without hesitation hope to in the future and for longer. Location great walking distance easy for everything.

Reviewer:Roger Colclough | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

I was looking for a B& B in a quiet location with easy access to the railway station and the sea front. The Beverely House Guest House certainly fits this. Although there was full occupancy at the time of my visit I didn\'t hear any noise either from the inside or outside. The hosts were excellent, the room comfortable and an excellent breakfast with flexibility over an early timing for a Sunday morning.The fridge with fresh milk available on the landing is just what I need as I hate the little plastic sachets.I will certainly come back again.

Reviewer:Brian Scott | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Very enjoyable 3 day break. - Rating 5/5

Despite the weather not being too good we had an enjoyable stay in Weston due to the Beverley guest house being so welcoming. Excellent breakfasts and all you could wish for in your room. Also a nice conservatory to sit in if you wanted.

Reviewer:Kathleen Murphy | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent very friendly owners will definatly go back .

Reviewer:Lesley Harvey | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Excellent 2 day stay - Rating 5/5

I can see why this guest house gets excellent reviews, lovely couple and the whole experience was lovely, well recommended and will stay again when in Weston

Reviewer:Barry Davis | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Great little guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night, totally a pleasure. It\'s clean, tidy, everything handy. Alan & Jo are really nice and helpful, breakfast was wonderful! Lovely place, definately recommend! THanks.

Reviewer:Quan Pan | Mon 29th Aug 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly welcome great breakfast room a little small but was told we had the smallest room left alone to enjoy our break the owner even went to get our milk as we only drink red what moor can I say that\'s good old fashion service you don\'t get very often now a days keep up the great service you give

Reviewer:ALAN MACINNES | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Clean quiet close to train station easy wslk to beach. The owners very helpful made ourstay great.Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Lorna Haskins | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms albeit a little on the small side for a double room . Spotlessly clean & comfy bed . The biggest bath towels/sheets I\'\'ve ever seen . A very good selection of teas & coffee & fresh milk in the fridge on landing was very nice indeed. Very nice home cooked breakfast .Lovely hosts too.

Reviewer:Janet Mills | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


beverley guest house - Rating 5/5

Everything you would want in a bed and breakfast fantastic would definately book there again

Reviewer:Mark Wood | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Fabulous stay- Rating 5/5

Comfortable guest house hosted by a lovely couple.Very welcoming, comfortable stay and excellent cooked breakfast. Thank you

Reviewer:Christine Bowers | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Delightful - Rating 0/5

Lovely stay and everything you needed, including catering for a one year old. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. 5 out of 5 rating.

Reviewer:Susan Heath | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Beverly guest house- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay with you,very helpful couldn\'t do enough for us and the breakfast was very filling it was great for them to use butchers products , will definitely stay there again next time we are in western, thanks again Richard & Mo

Reviewer:Richard Patterson | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Allan & Jo for a perfect, if short, break at their guest house. Everything was perfect, very clean and so many little extras. Much appreciated. Thanks again Glo & Eric Bate

Reviewer:Eric Bate | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Immaculately clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Everything you want a B& B to be:completely spotless, comfortable beds, spacious airy room, relaxed welcome to me and my 4 year old, lovely breakfast (both cooked and cold spread very nice), helpful in letting us leave our bags downstairs.Nothing to fault.

Reviewer:Ella Adlen | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Weekend Break - Rating 5/5

As described clean and friendly guest house close to seafront. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. recommended.

Reviewer:David Evans | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Lovely Family Holiday - Rating 5/5

I cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful Guest House and the lovely couple who own it Allan and Jo. We enjoyed a relaxing week in our favourite resort and The Beverley made it more special. Nothing is too much trouble for Jo and Allan and they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our room was delightful, very pretty, extremely comfortable beds, and lots of little extra touches to both the bedroom and the en-suite bathroom . We especially enjoyed all the selections of herbal teas, chocolate ,biscuits and fresh milk that Allan and Jo had placed in the room. The shower was great, and the fantastic selection of toiletries too. The breakfast was wonderful also, plenty of choice for every taste. Everything was cooked perfectly. Definitely the best hotel we have stayed in Weston. We will be looking forward to returning next year and staying at the Beverley Guest house again. Thanks again Allan and Jo for a lovely holiday!

Reviewer:Joanne Jones | Sun 7th Aug 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My friend and I loved this delightful guest house. Warm, welcoming hosts;spotlessly clean rooms with everything you could ever want provided;scrumptious breakfasts;convenient free parking and withing easy reach of the seafront and town.

Reviewer:Sally Cartwright | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everythingwas perfect. Comfortable bed. Beautifullycooked breakfast. Friendly proprietors. Loved all the little extras. Fresh milk. Hot water bottle if you needed it.would recommendthis bb to everybody

Reviewer:Helen Alger | Sat 2nd Jul 2016


weekend break- Rating 5/5

An absolutely fab stay with Jo & Allan,we were made really really welcome,nothing was too much trouble,real homely feel,we will be back again to enjoy your hospitality, thank you Heather & Stephen Stokes

Reviewer:Heather Stokes | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Highly recommend! - Rating 5/5

Excellent hospitality, breakfast, room, comfort, location, cleanliness, shower, bed, facilities & added extras. Run by a very lovely & friendly couple. Faultless!

Reviewer:Andy Hall | Fri 1st Jul 2016


Wonderful Experience - Rating 5/5

From the friendly welcome to the \'nothing is too much trouble\' attitude this B& B has to be visited to be appreciated.Everything about the Guest House spoke quality from the general cleanliness and décor of the rooms to the little touches.We would wholeheartedly recommend that you visit for a truly wonderful experience.

Reviewer:Ian Palmer | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Very nice stay - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse has offerd us a very nice stay at our holliday. Allan and Jo were perfect hosts who did everything possible to make this stay very plesant.Thanks for that.

Reviewer:Mr Frans Boosten | Mon 27th Jun 2016


beverley guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome from Alan and Jo,room was lovely,very clean,lots of little extra touches.Bed very comfy,breakfast excellent with lots of choices. Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Julie Taylor | Sun 26th Jun 2016


Glad I found This Place - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight with some US friends to show them a typical english sseaside resort. Lovely place to stay, nice rooms, nice people, excellent breakfast and overall very good value. Well placed, close to the front in a quiet road but only a relatively short walk to the busy part of town. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Chris Harper | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Ideal B and B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beverley and would recommend it.Great breakfasts with a wide choice,comfy beds,fluffy towels and lovely hosts.Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:GRAHAM BALDRY | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Very welcoming guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed for three days at the Beverley and our hosts Jo & Allan was very welcoming the room was very clean and the beds very confortable and nothing was to much trouble for Jo to do for you for breakfast with a good choice of various items they even offered to pick us up from the train station we would highly reccomend a stay with them and would not hesitate to stay again with them see you on our next visit to weston.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Brookes | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay - nothing too much trouble for Allan & Jo.Breakfast beautifully cooked and bedroom immaculate and we would certainly stay here again when visiting Somerset.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Gordon | Sun 12th Jun 2016


2 Night Stay- Rating 5/5

My husband and I stayed at the Beverly for 2 nights from 5th June and can\'t recommend it highly enough. Allan and Jo couldn\'t be more friendly and go the extra mile to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable stay. Our bedroom was lovely and also spotlessly clean with lots of little touches that put it about a lot of other B and Bs. Breakfast was made with lovely fresh, local ingredients and set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Julie James | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Loved it. - Rating 5/5

Alan & Jo were most welcoming and gave us a lovely room . The Breakfasts were superb and I will definitely be going back soon.

Reviewer:Allan Cleeter | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A very walm welcome greeted us, a lovely decorated room , with lots of little extras , we would reccomend it friends

Reviewer:Miss. pauline bartlett | Mon 6th Jun 2016


Perfect Weston Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming Guest House. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Richard Sedley | Mon 6th Jun 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Received a very warm, friendly welcome. Room was lovely and very clean. Had a great nights sleep, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. I think we shall be back next time we visit Weston-super-mare. And will recommend to friends & family.

Reviewer:Mark Robinson | Sun 5th Jun 2016


Mrs Johnson - Rating 5/5

Clean and welcoming . lovely breakfast . Great hosts

Reviewer:Angela Lavelle | Wed 1st Jun 2016


very good b&b - Rating 5/5

We were greeted on arrival by Allan who promptly showed us to our room. The room was a family room with adjoining small bedroom these were nicely decorated and furnished ample bathroom with a good shower we were given keys to come and go as we pleased. Very comfortable bed.Good choice of breakfast from full english to continental .Friendly couple made you feel welcome. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Diane Dolling | Mon 30th May 2016


Week-end break - Rating 5/5

The Beverley Guest House is welcoming and warm, Owned by Allan and Jo, who were very accommodating and helpful. Our room had everything we could possibly need and was spotless. The breakfast comes highly recommended. About 10 mins walk from the centre of Weston and a short walk to the beach. Lovely thank you.

Reviewer:Kerris Pitt | Mon 23rd May 2016


Lovely Guest House- Rating 4/5

Absolutely lovely guest house would certainly recommend and return ASAP

Reviewer:Peter Jones | Tue 17th May 2016


So welcoming- Rating 5/5

My 2 sisters, myself and our Mam stayed at the Beverly it was a lovely stay , they were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were lovely and spotlessly clean and very accommodating.

Reviewer:Mrs V Stenniford | Mon 16th May 2016


Lovely accommodation in a good location- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome from owners upon arrival and during our short stay. Everything about the accommodation is professional and maintained to a very high standard. Have stayed at Beverley Guest House previously and cannot fault anything.

Reviewer:Alison Barker | Sun 15th May 2016


Great Stay at the Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Hi Jo and AllanA wonderful warm welcome, big comfy bed, spotlessly clean everywhere.Freshly cooked breakfast what\'s not to love.We will be back and have given your card to our eldest son.Thank you for having us.

Response

Thanks Yvonne. Glad you had a good time. We\'d love to see you again some time soon. Our best wishes to you both. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Yvonne Harper | Tue 3rd May 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome, well appointed room, very comfortable bed. Super breakfasts, and in a good location, whats not to like?

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. Our best wishes to you both. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Robert Butcher | Mon 2nd May 2016


Our Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Beverley Guest house was nothing less than perfect.Allan and Jo McCellan are lovely couple, they are very warm and welcoming and nothing it any trouble for them.The room was perfect, looked nice and was very clean with a nice ensuite. The food was lovely with a good variety and it was no trouble at all to alter anytjing. This is definately the only Guest House i have stayed in that has thought of everything that their will need or need to know during their stay.We will definately stay here again.

Response

Thank you Philip for your lovely review. We would love to welcome you back to Beverley Guest House again in the future. Best Wishes Jo & Al

Reviewer:Philip Penny | Sun 1st May 2016


Very good - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room, where we also in a way could use another room, which was comfortable. The bathroom and the shower was excellent and you could open the window. The door to the bathroom was difficult to open depending on the carpet. The bed was, for us, a bit narrow. The breakfast was outstanding. We ware lucky twice to get parkingplace on the street. Not much traffic.

Reviewer:Birgitta Ringaby | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Super - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Beverley was outstanding, everything was to our liking from from arrival to departure.Will stay there again ten out of ten.

Reviewer:Mark Rosser | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Friendly, clean and good location - Rating 5/5

I stayed for a single night in April.Alan was very welcoming, and offered advice about the locality.The guest house is very close to the beach front, and only a 5 - 10 minutes walk to the main part of Weston.Breakfast was wonderful, and the little touch of a small fridge for fresh milk on the landing was great

Reviewer:Rob Hipwell | Sun 17th Apr 2016


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I made a good choice staying here for 3 nights. Simply, this is how a Guest House should be run. Warm welcome, professional and friendly service, comfortable bed, immaculately clean throughout, delicious breakfast with excellent choice. The small touches like fresh milk make such a difference. Location close to town and 5 mins to station. Keep up the good work Allan & Jo, it\'s appreciated.

Reviewer:John Blake | Sat 9th Apr 2016


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Nice welcoming owner, nice clean & tidy room with a fantastic breakfast to start the day on.Will stay again

Reviewer:Derek Turner | Thu 7th Apr 2016


Excellent homely friendly- Rating 5/5

Had a lovely break the owners Allan and jo were so friendly couldn\'t do enough for you room was clean and bed so comfy like home from home would recommend a stay at this guest house will defo be going back thank you

Reviewer:Margaret Mcfarlane | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Warm Welcome at the Beverley Guest House- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely couple of days at the Beverley Guest House was pleasant, warm, homely and clean the room was lovely lots of little touches to make it more comfortable the food was plentiful and delicious it was well situated close to the town where we enjoyed evenings out I would recommend the Beverley to anyone wanting to visit Weston and the surrounding area in Somerset.

Reviewer:Clare Bate | Mon 28th Mar 2016


enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at this guest house the owners were very helpful

Reviewer:Leon Jones | Mon 21st Mar 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Just wanted to say what a lovely B& B this is. It has everything, lovely breakfast, welcome feel, clean, tea and coffee etc.Thank you for a great stay we will be sure to recommend you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Percil | Mon 21st Mar 2016


2 nights at the Beverley- Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights in February this year , found the Beverley to be good value rooms a bit small but but excellent service & breakfast very good Would stay their again

Reviewer:Chris Wheeler | Thu 25th Feb 2016


Warm welcome - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night. Warm friendly welcome.Room small but cosy. Lots of speciak touches eg fresh milk,torch and extra toiletries.Breakfast excellent. Thank you.

Reviewer:Pat Rose | Sun 21st Feb 2016


stress release - Rating 5/5

We came for a stress free couple of days and found the perfect place to stay. Allan and Jo treated us as one of there own family and nothing was too much for them to make your stay pleasant. Pity it went so quick highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mr. allan jones | Thu 18th Feb 2016


Perfect - Rating 5/5

My partner and I visited the Beverly Guest House at the weekend for one night, we had travelled for 3 hours in horrendous weather and it was an absolute joy to be greeted with such warmth . The room was spotless, the food was delicious and you certainly get the feeling nothing is to much effort... will definately visit again! if maybe in the summer :)!

Reviewer:Hannah O\\\' Brien | Mon 8th Feb 2016


Nice stay- Rating 4/5

Very nice stay, lovely breakfast ,made very welcome.

Reviewer:BARRY COOKE | Mon 1st Feb 2016


amazing place - Rating 5/5

stayed one night best place we have stayed in

Reviewer:Jonathan Sully | Thu 28th Jan 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the Beverley,very clean,breakfast great,position excellent with a short walk to all amenities.Situated on the level and plenty of on street parking.Would highly recommend for any visitors to Weston Super Mare.

Reviewer:Paul Chiplin | Mon 18th Jan 2016


delhume - Rating 5/5

Everything was fantastic about our stay food plentiful and excellent hosts

Reviewer:DEREK HUME | Tue 5th Jan 2016


A night with Beverley! - Rating 4/5

We had a night to kill and the Beverley sounded a pleasant night stop. It was! Very friendly welcome and that kind attention was apparent throughout our short stay. Comfortable accommodation, compact but very clean, well stocked and comfortable. A nearby, 100 metres, Indian,Jaan\'s, provided an enjoyable supper. Breakfast was truly first class-local produce and individually cooked to a very high standard.Overall, an excellent stay to be well recommended.

Reviewer:David Wilby | Mon 4th Jan 2016


new year break - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights over new year, excellent guesthouse with a friendly welcome from Allan on arrival. Spotlessly clean throughout, breakfast was amazing and would fill us up for the day,service from jo at breakfast was second to none so good we already booked our return visit

Reviewer:Ceri Waite | Sun 3rd Jan 2016


Weston- Rating 5/5

First visit to Weston and chose to stay at the BeverleyGuest House which is in an excellent location for the town centre and sea front. The service and cleanliness is first class with great breakfast choices. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Michael Norris | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Fabulous accommodation! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house, clean, tidy and smartly decorated rooms. Very welcoming and friendly hosts. Delicious full English and nice touches with fresh milk available for tea and coffee. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Katy Macree | Tue 8th Dec 2015


one night stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night and arrived early but we were greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome and shown to our room within 10 mins.Room was lovely and we had a very comfortable nights sleep.We were also welcomed in the morning to our table in the dining room which we must say was again very cosy and had a wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Royston Griffiths | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Fantastic owners- Rating 5/5

Can not fault the place we had a amazing stay and Alan and Jo were fantastic hosts and cook a very good breakfast. Bed was very comfy fell asleep straight away. Top marks.

Reviewer:Martin Norgrove | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Great stop over - Rating 5/5

Welcoming owners, cosy room, comfy beds. Lovely breakfast.Easy walk to town and beach.Will defenately stay again when in area.

Reviewer:Val Wright | Sat 5th Dec 2015


Top Work - Rating 5/5

Can\'t fault the place, friendlyrelaxed atmosphere,Clean and well appointed rooms,top nosh for breakfast a thoroughly relaxing weekend stay. Thanks

Reviewer:Paul Arnold | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Nice place - Rating 4/5

We had a warm welcome even if we were relatvly early.Allan and Jo are very friendly and helpful.A nice clean place,very comfortable bed:-)!Good choice for breakfast,also for people with special preferences. Close to the station and the beach!We can recommend it and would go again to stay!

Reviewer:Judith Baumann | Wed 4th Nov 2015


Beverly guest house - Rating 5/5

Great little guest house..friendly couple ..breakfast was good too...

Reviewer:Julie Gunn | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


feedback - Rating 5/5

Hi Allan & JoI had a great stay thankyou.As always Every thing was clean comfortable & top rate including breakfast.I don\'t think you could improve on anything.Kind regardsVeronica Garratt

Reviewer:Veronica Garratt | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


First visit to WSM - Rating 5/5

So lucky..stayed to attend a wonderful Rhydian concert and were blessed by wonderful weather and great choice of accommodation. Our hosts made us totally welcome...very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Bedroom adequate and value for money....breakfast lovely..totally recommended. Had a very enjoyable two night\'s stay. Thank you.

Reviewer:Cheryl Watson | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Weekend for Halloween - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Allan and Jo we had a really good stay in Weston Super Mare for the weekendThe accommodation was brilliant and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Derek Dodswoth | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Warm Welcome - Rating 5/5

Our choir used Beverley Guest House as a base as we were singing in a Christian musical \'Barnabas\' at a church just up the road.We received a very warm welcome and our rooms and the breakfasts were excellent. Jo and Allan made our stay very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Kate Killick | Tue 20th Oct 2015


bes and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Well worth a visit good location rooms and food excellent

Reviewer:Mr Robbins | Wed 14th Oct 2015


A pleasant nights stay - Rating 4/5

Only stayed for one night on our way to Devon. Allan and Jo were both welcoming. We stayed in foom four which was as described on the website with everything we needed. Good idea having fresh milk in fridge on the landing. Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit,which we both enjoyed. Good quality sausages and bacon to follow. We would hve no hesitation in staying again if we were in the area.

Reviewer:David Tinsley | Tue 13th Oct 2015


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

I am so glad we found this place,only stayed one night for us to go todismalland but so glad we did it was really lovely so clean and pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely returns with our grandchildren

Reviewer:Elaine Paddock | Tue 15th Sep 2015


super stay - Rating 4/5

super Location we loves it, every time again, very friendly and clean, super breakfast everything you want

Reviewer:Suzan Yarkin | Sat 12th Sep 2015


over night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely Guest House Allen and Jo are lovely people made us very welcome on arrival, spotlessly clean, brilliant breakfast, could not wish for more on our over night stay here . Thank You.

Reviewer:Stuart Walsh | Wed 9th Sep 2015


Weekend Break- Rating 5/5

I will definitely recommend staying at Beverly Guest House to my friends and faimily,the welcome I and my friend received was first class and nothing was to much trouble even the offer to have picked us up from the train station. The accommodation I thought was in good taste and quite large for a twin roomand I liked all small touches to detail in the room and at table. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty . The location into Weston town and the seafront is within walking distance from the Guest house also it is only a short distance from the train station.

Reviewer:Carole Hughes | Tue 8th Sep 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

This was a very comfortable, cosy B& B. The owner Jo had thought of everything. There is a book in your room which tells you everything you need to know -how the shower works, where the hair dryer is etc. they also have wi-fi info in the room rather than having to go to reception! Breakfast was all locally sourced and delicious!

Reviewer:Caroline Heath | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Been all ovee the world.. Jo and Alan done Weston proud - Rating 5/5

From our phone call to say we were lost(then Alan came to find us calling out our name) I had a raggerdy nail only to find a nailfile as well as alot of complimentary toilletries spotless room and a breakfast Banksy would be proud of.. Thank You..

Reviewer:Lynn Elliot | Wed 2nd Sep 2015


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very good b& b breky good, very helpful, Jo & allen

Reviewer:Michael Turner | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Lovely little guest house,home from home - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Beverley Guest house for one night as a stop gap on the way to Cornwall & cannot praise it highly enough, my past experiences of B& B\'s have been a bit hit & miss but Allan & Jo have it spot on, we were greeted by Allan on arrival & shown to our rooms & everything you could possibly need was catered for, right down to cotton buds & a nail file in the bathroom to fresh milk on the landing, room was spotlessly clean & beds extremely comfy, breakfast was a delight, I opted for the full English which kept me going all day, once again attention to detail was spot on from the butter whirls on the table to the chilled Greek yoghurts & fresh fruit, Allan & Jo couldn\'t do enough for us even welcoming me into the kitchen to sterilise my babies bottles, fantastic start to our holiday, highly recommended & will definitely return .

Response

Thank you so much for your review Amy. We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you have had a lovely holiday in Cornwall. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Amy Gorman | Fri 21st Aug 2015


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Cant wait to go back so we can stay again. Made to feel so welcome in a lovley guest house. Breakfast was just what we wanted. Very clean and very tidy.

Response

Thank you so much for your review Graham. It was a pleasure having your lovely family to stay. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Graham Watt | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Worry free choice - Rating 5/5

As with all B& B stays you can worry about the cleanliness of the rooms and hospitality of the owners. Future holiday makers...NO NEED TO WORRY, YOU CAN BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE!! I shout because the short stay more than met my expectations, the rooms were clean with every home comfort and little extras to put a smile on our children\'s faces. From sweets to fresh milk (you don\'t even get fresh milk in top price hotels). The breakfast was phenomenal, everything you could ask for, fruit salad that was real fresh fruit, breakfast cereals and the most perfectly cooked hot choices. Both Allan and Jo were welcoming yet gave you the space you needed to relax. Cannot fault our stay and would recommend without hesitation.

Response

Thank you Stewart for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review. We\'re so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our best wishes to you all. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Stewart Shortland | Wed 19th Aug 2015


aug 18th - Rating 5/5

excellent + spotlessfriendly +welcoming

Reviewer:Mike Challenger | Tue 18th Aug 2015


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

We spent one night at the Beverley guest house. We could not fault anything. The owners were lovely and went out of there way to accommodate us when my 17 year old son decided to come along by making up an extra bed in the room for us. Close to the sea front and parking on the road when available. Good breakfast too. Very nice place. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Sarah Vercoe | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B, very welcoming - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my daughter & a friend & it was perfect. The family room was ideal & the location was great. Very welcoming.

Reviewer:Catherine Mackay | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Highly Reccomend - Rating 5/5

Great welcoming atmosphere. Comfortable bed and a fantastic breakfast with a vegetarian option!

Reviewer:Dmitrijs Procs | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Made very welcome by Allen and Jo, rooms very clean, breakfast excellent. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewer:Keith Gimblett | Mon 10th Aug 2015


The Beverley Guest Hse W-s-Mare - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Couldn\'t fault it

Reviewer:Karen Jones | Sat 25th Jul 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here with my 8 year daughter as my partner was trading at the Airshow. Allan & Jo were fantastic hosts, super helpful nothing was too much trouble. The room had been recently refurbished and was lovely. The breakfast was one of the best B& B breakfasts I have had, beautifully presented and excellent quality products, Allan even went the extra mile to wrap a bacon sandwich up each morning for us to take to my partner on the airshow.We will definitely be returning next year!

Reviewer:Laura Taylor | Sat 18th Jul 2015


Great stay in Weston Super Mare- Rating 5/5

Allan and Jo great hosts. Breakfast superb .Really enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr Dennis Hutton | Sat 27th Jun 2015


Midweek break - Rating 5/5

A truly wonderful stay, breakfast is of such a high quality its not to be missed. This was our second stay with Jo and Allan and we are already booked for another midweek break later in the year. We have stayed in some hotels which do not meet the standards set by The Beverley.Thank you Jo and Allan see you again soon.Vic and VivienneHollywood, Worcestershire.

Reviewer:Mr Vic Dawson | Sat 27th Jun 2015


westonweekend- Rating 5/5

Had a lovelytimeatthishotelroomslovelygreatbreakfastcookedbyallan and jolovelyplacetostay

Reviewer:Mrs. shirleykavanagh | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable stay. Lovely breakfast. On a quiet road, close to the sea. All the essentials you require in the room. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Tara Connelly | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Short stop over - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant overnight stop on the way home. Lovely room with numerous attention to detail extras. Very friendly hosts, beautifully laid out breakfast room and a good, well cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip Travis | Tue 2nd Jun 2015


3 Night Break - Rating 5/5

just come back from a 3 night stay at the Beverley Guest House. What a gem, great hosts, great breakfast, everything you could wish for.Will definitely be staying there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. SusanArrowsmith | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Fabulous as always! - Rating 5/5

When looking for somewhere to stay in Weston The Beverley is always our first choice. Allan and Jo are lovely, warm and welcoming hosts who really make you feel at home. The rooms are spotlessly clean,beautifully decorated and cosy. You will be guaranteed a good nights sleep in the comfortable beds and quiet location. I recommend Allan\'s full English for breakfast! It really sets you up for the day (I never have lunch afterwards) and any special dietary requirements are catered for. The fresh fruit salad is excellent and the combination changes daily. There is also a good selection of yoghurts and cereals. Allan and Jo are very knowledgeable about local events and can also direct you to the best pubs and restaurants to visit. Look no further than The Beverley for a great stay in Weston!

Reviewer:Mandy Burrows | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Family group. - Rating 5/5

Thanks to Alan & j Jo for an enjoyable 2 night stay. Nothing was too much trouble and the little extra touches provided in our rooms , such as toiletries were much appreciated. Breakfast was excellent, with a very good choice on the menu. The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.Alan and Jo were very good hosts,warm and friendly.We had a most enjoyable stay and would recommend the Beverley as a place to stay.

Reviewer:Stephen Hawkeswood | Fri 29th May 2015


An Excellent B&B with great hosts - Rating 5/5

This B& B is just super.Lovely and clean and with lots of attention to detail.Allan and Jo definitely enjoy what they are doing and it shows.If ever we visit this area again we would stay here for sure.Breakfast was great as well.We wished we had been staying for 2 nights instead of one,but maybe next time.Thank you once again for such an amazing albeit short stay.

Reviewer:Tony Lee | Tue 19th May 2015


Another great stay, thanks Jo & Allan - Rating 5/5

Another great stay at Beverley Guest House.Jo & Allan are fantastic hosts, very welcoming and happy to do what they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Reviewer:Danielle Masters | Mon 18th May 2015


great stay - Rating 5/5

breakfast was a delight.loved the fresh fruit. room was not big but the shower was really nice:warm and a good amount of wwatee.r.i like that in this b& b the environment is important.

Reviewer:Leonie Koekoek | Tue 5th May 2015


Excellent find - Rating 5/5

Our stay here was very good Nothing too much trouble for Allan and Jo Great food very clean and comfortable beds What more could you ask for from a short break?Alan and Betty - Derby

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Our best wishes to you both. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Elizabeth Doleman | Wed 29th Apr 2015


Beverley - the best! - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, free parking, everything you need in your room and lots of little extras you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Spotlessly clean and super comfortable beds. Would recommend highly to friends and family;in fact we told our friends who were staying in the premier inn on the seafront, who paid the same, with no breakfast and got charged £10 for parking! Great value for money and a delicious breakfast to finish off our one night stay. We hope to stay again if we can get dogsitters!

Response

Thank you Sara for such a great review. We really appreciate your comments and would love to welcome you to the Beverley again in the future

Reviewer:Sara Wootton | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Such friendly service with personal touches. Really quiet location, free parking, comfortable room and a lovely very tasty breakfast. Jo and Allan our hosts run a fantastic B& B which I\'d stay at again if travelling to WSM.

Reviewer:Mark Walker | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Great weekend - Rating 4/5

we had a very warm welcome from allan and joe the rooms were spotless and bathroom was the same breakfast was worth ten out of ten would stay there again

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Hunt | Wed 8th Apr 2015


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

My partner and I stayed for one night at this lovely guest house during the Easter holidays. We have stayed here before and knew we would be garenteed quality;the owners are so warm and welcoming, the rooms beautifully funished and comfortable, fabulous fresh breakfast with lots on offer, peaceful location, plenty of parking, and just around the corner from the beach and shops. The little personal touches make all the difference to this place, its a gem.

Reviewer:Miss. Alice Jones | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

A huge thanks you to Allan & Jo for a warm welcome and comfortable stay. I was visiting family and the location was perfect. I stayed in room 3 which is a cosy double room with everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Breakfast was delicious too. Looking forward to coming back! Thanks again!

Response

Thank you Danielle for your great comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beverley again some time. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Danielle Masters | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Great guesthouse- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in March 2015. Gorgeous room which was spotlessly clean. Allan and Jo are fantastic hosts and the breakfast was amazing. Great value for money and we highly recommend.

Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beverley. Thank you for your lovely comments and recommendations. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Julie Kemp | Mon 30th Mar 2015


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Great hotel, warm welcome, spotlessly clean and homely, the owners were very friendly and always at hand if you needed anything, fabulous freshly cooked breakfast the following morning, couldnt do enough for us and would definately recommend to others, We will certainly be booking again for future visits.

Response

Thank you for such a great review Lisa. We look forward to seeing you again some time. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Lisa Holland | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


great by the beach - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts, great breakfast, clean and large room. More character than the chains and still close to the beach with only a 10 minute walking distance.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your positive comments. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Lisa Lawton | Fri 20th Mar 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

As always a very comfortable and welcoming experience

Reviewer:Mr. David Lawson | Mon 16th Mar 2015


3 Night stay in March 2015 - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 3 nights in March. The guest house is exactly as described. Allan and Jo were extremely pleasant and made us feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. The room was extremely comfortable and clean.

Response

Thank you for your review Colin. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Colin Ford | Mon 16th Mar 2015


beverley guess housew.s.m - Rating 5/5

this guess house was the cleaness we stay in for a long time and the food was great the owner were excellent and really lovey people would stay there every time if and when we come weston and would reconmead it to famliy and freinds

Response

Thank you Rebecca for your lovely review. We would love to see you again sometime. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Rebecca Clarke | Mon 16th Mar 2015


what a lovely place with lovely hosts - Rating 5/5

This place was a lovely find we will definitely be returning soon! Room had everything u could think off and more! Absolutely spotless comfy beds only down side is our shower kept going from red hot to cold but we lived with it we was only here 1 night! Lovely touch having fresh milk as well.

Reviewer:Carol Knowles | Sun 8th Mar 2015


wounderful - Rating 5/5

all we can say is that we will definitely be returning what a warm and friendly place to stay we loved our time here and look forward to returning can not find a bad thing to say thanks again joe ans alan

Response

Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you all back to the Beverley.

Reviewer:Gail Davies | Mon 2nd Mar 2015


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Beverleys lovely clean and well kept guest house the room was so welcoming warm and homely and the breakfast was lush will definately stay here again

Response

Thank you for your kind words we are happy you both enjoyed your time in Weston

Reviewer:Gareth Haynes | Sun 1st Mar 2015


Short Break - Rating 5/5

Have just enjoyed our 3rd visit of 2014. Allan & Jo are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are so tasty and filling. The beds so comfy. Wouldn\'t want to stay anywhere else in Weston. Jean & Dave

Response

It\'s always a pleasure to welcome you both to the Beverley

Reviewer:Jean Lynch | Sun 11th Jan 2015


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want from a Guest House. Friendly welcome from Jo & Al, comfy well appointed room and lovely breakfast . Al & Jo work hard to see all your needs are catered for. Particularly like fresh milk for hospitality trays.Little things mean a lot.

Reviewer:Carol Russell | Tue 6th Jan 2015


Fabulous!! - Rating 5/5

It was the first time ever we stayed in a guest house. The owners Jo and Allan and their house fulfilled all our expectations. Jo and Allan are very friendly and helpful people. Breakfast was delicious. When we booked this place we mentioned that I eat only gluten free food. I was very impressed that during breakfast I was offered white and brown gluten free bread. We would highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for cosy and comfortable place.

Response

We are both delighted you enjoyed your first time in a guest house and happy everything was good for breakfast.

Reviewer:Vesta Losinskaite | Tue 6th Jan 2015


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very well looked after and a lovely place. Many nice touches to make our stay special.

Reviewer:Neil Hall | Mon 22nd Dec 2014


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasent stay for 3 days at the Beverley, which is located in a quiet road just off the front.Room was comfortable, the breakfasts were very tasty, sourced from local suppliers not supermarkets, plenty of on street parking outside of place. Allen & Jo very friendly and accommodating, all in all a wonderful relaxing place to stay.

Reviewer:Robert Philpott | Wed 19th Nov 2014


couple of nights stay to celebrate anniverssary - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hosts.good breakfast.very clean accommodation.would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Response

Thank you Tracey was lovely to meet you

Reviewer:Tracey Harte | Tue 18th Nov 2014


weston week end - Rating 5/5

Thank you Allan & Jo for a lovely stay we realy enjoyed it Robert & Pauline Preston

Reviewer:Robert Preston | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Sparkling hotel - Rating 5/5

What a nice hotel?The room was very clean and well arrangeFood was very good and satisfyingStaff were very wonderful and ready to help .

Reviewer:Emefen Urom | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Best b&b ever visited!- Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the very friendly owner Allen, who couldnt do enough to help and welcome us in. Room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice and cooked to perfection! Jo was friendly and again couldn\'t do enough for us. Location was perfect.just a few minute walk from pier, beach, town centre and train station. Price fantastic. Great value for money. worth every penny.... And more! Wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else as/when we return to Weston Super Mare. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute we were there :-)

Reviewer:Barrie Willacott | Sun 9th Nov 2014


a lovely little find at the seaside!!! - Rating 4/5

Myself and my daughter stayed for 2 nights to coinside with the carnival. Absolutly the perfect place to stay. Allen and Jo were the perfect hosts and we had such a delightful room. We will be going again most definatly!!!

Reviewer:Lisa Smith | Sat 8th Nov 2014


One nighter - Rating 5/5

We booked this lovely guesthouse after checking Trip advisor and we were suitably impressed.We were attending a funeral the following day to our arrival,we were welcomed by Allan and he and Jo were so kind and helpful.Thank you both. We recommend this guest House whole heartedly.

Reviewer:Ian Grant | Wed 15th Oct 2014


Amazing - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely welcome, the room was really nice and homely. The guest house was just as we expected, they had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and we would recommend this place to anyone. We have never met such nicer people before, nothing was too much trouble. Mavis and Dennis xx (Preston, Lancashire)

Reviewer:Dennis and Mavis Murphy | Sun 12th Oct 2014


short stay - Rating 5/5

Jo and Allan made us very welcome on our arrival.Our room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious especially Allan\'s homemade marmalade.We would certainly recommend this guest house and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Reviewer:Michael Hurved | Tue 7th Oct 2014


warm, friendly and spotless B&B - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just returned from a one night stay at the wonderful `Beverley`We can not fault anything.Very warm welcome, spotless accommodation and a fabulous breakfast.Nothing was too much trouble and they even accommodated my special dietary needs.A big thank you to Al and Jo for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Kevin Hill | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent, made to feel like home.Rooms immaculate and food excellent.Can\'t wait to stay again

Reviewer:Eunice Anton | Mon 29th Sep 2014


A Real Gem - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, breakfast choice very good room clean comfortable with added touches such as fresh milk cold water machine and bathroomitems too. A lovely conservatory with books even catered for the children nothing was too much trouble for Al and Jo. Would definitely recommend a visit, can\'t wait to go back.

Reviewer:Bernice Lodge | Fri 26th Sep 2014


Top Notch B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed fro 2 night mid September.Can not fault in anyway, from check-in to check-out. Allan and Jo (the owners) make you feel really welcome. The breakfast is fantastic and sets you up for the day. Location is also excellent, its anout a 10 minute walk from the pier. Parking in the street is easy as there are alot of spaces.Overall if you stayed in all the B& B\'s in Weston this would be in the top 5%.

Reviewer:Neil Goodall | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed at the Beverley guest house for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Weston Super Mare. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Alan and Jo couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. The little touches in the room always make a stay more enjoyable and the fact that we had a teapot and cups as well as mugs and even little jugs of fresh milk in a fridge really denotes the personal touch. The location of the guesthouse is fantastic as it is a couple of roads back from the seafront and about a 15 minute walk into the centre of the town. I would have no hesitation in recommending this guesthouse

Reviewer:Mr. Russ Mccaffrey | Sun 7th Sep 2014


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant comfortable stay,great food,realy nice people.Will go again.

Reviewer:Robert Fisher | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed at here on the 23/08/14 till 25/08/14.Upon arrival received a very warm welcome from Jo. We stayed in Room 5 - the smaller double room but for what we needed was perfect just somewhere to lay our head and dump our bags! Breakfast was loveley no complaints, very good options to choose from and also a time to suit within reason for Jo! Very helpful on finding information of timetables etc for us. Location of the hotel was fine for us - about a 10-15 walk to the main attractions.Would we stay here again?? a big fat YES!

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma Burns | Fri 29th Aug 2014


Bank Holiday Weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely weekend, nice comfortable room, great breakfast, totally chilled weekend.

Reviewer:Robert Large | Tue 26th Aug 2014


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

Great service and fabulous breakfast, we were made very welcome.Thanks to a wonderful couple who were really hospitable.

Reviewer:Yvonne Gayle | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Our Weston stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet, pleasant and safe place for my family to stay. Alan and Jo were very polite and friendly and they served us always with a smile.

Reviewer:Darren Barber | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly , made to feel at home.Nothing was to much trouble.Would stay there again.Would highly recommendthis guest house.

Reviewer:Tony Hall | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Lovely relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday. Allan and Jo are very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, bright and comfy and we slept soundly each night. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. We cannot fault the guesthouse or the hosts, brilliant place to stay, highly recommended.

Reviewer:harriet craven | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Enjoyable Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Small Double Room but comfy and cosy. Breakfast excellent. Owners pleasant, helpful and made us welcome. Short walk to train station and beach. A little bit longer but enjoyable walk to shops/town.

Reviewer:Craig Iceton | Tue 19th Aug 2014


mr & mrs - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Made to feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Marie & Arthur Beale | Sat 16th Aug 2014


amazing - Rating 5/5

Thank u al & jo we had a very comfortable stay, the breakfast was excellent had plenty to choose from, our room was immaculate slept extremley well. I wud recommend the beverley guest house to anybody thats staying in western supermare cuz al & jo are a very welcoming couple. Hope to stay wiv al & jo again in the future. Carol, andy & craig

Reviewer:Carol Darby | Fri 15th Aug 2014


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Booked the guesthouse for my mother and father who loved it!, will they go back?, they sure will!. Everyone and everything was 10 out of 10Many thanks to all :)

Reviewer:Russ Edwards | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Visit to Torquay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location. Excellent hosts very friendly and informative. Excellent accomodation.

Reviewer:Patrizia Consoli | Sat 9th Aug 2014


Highly Recommendable. - Rating 5/5

Only planned visit Weston- Supermare once but after amazing stay at Beverley's which highly recommend planning come back down here again. Allan and Jo and family made us feel welcomed and were so kind and helpful- thank you!

Reviewer:Zoe Marland | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean comfy guesthouse with a lovely couple running it. Breakfast very nice not to far from town centre but far enough to be quiet for a good night sleep. Would return.

Reviewer:Lisa Tovey | Tue 5th Aug 2014


Great time - Rating 5/5

Nice, clean and well organised. The poprietors are wonderful. The hotel is 10-15 min walk to pier.

Reviewer:Michele Reppucci | Wed 30th Jul 2014


The Beverley Guest House, weston Super Mare - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The bedroom was cosy and with the weather so hot the ceiling fan really helped. The breakfast was adequate and the fresh fruit salad beautiful. We would recommend the Beverley to our friends.

Reviewer:Peter Hewitt | Sun 27th Jul 2014


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent hosts. excellent breakfast.excellent location.very informal and friendly hosts as it should be.

Reviewer:Fred Walker | Thu 17th Jul 2014


Amazing!- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Beverley guest house was absolutely amazing! The rooms were great, very clean and the service was just excellent! The owners are extremely friendly, took great care of us and made us amazing breakfast at our convenience! Easily the best place we have ever stayed at! I would highly recommend this guest house to everyone visiting Weston-super-mare!

Reviewer:Melina Angelides | Mon 14th Jul 2014


A fabulous little b & b - Rating 5/5

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at Beverley Guest House'. It is situated in a quiet residential street just a 5 minute walk from the sea front. The owners gave us a very warm welcome and could not have tried harder to accommodate our every need. The rooms were clean, well presented and had special extras such as sweets in a dish, and a varied selection of teas. Joy provided us with little jugs of fresh milk which we kept in a mini fridge on the landing.The bed was comfy and we both slept soundly. Breakfast was perfect and freshly cooked to order. The fresh fruit salad was wonderful.I would thoroughly recommend this as a great small place to stay. 10 out of 10!

Reviewer:Jane Lee | Sun 6th Jul 2014


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Our 1 night short staywas very enjoyable every thing we wanted was there, and if in the area would stay again. Many Thanks

Reviewer:Hazel Hayton | Thu 3rd Jul 2014


welcomng - Rating 5/5

Stayed here at the b& b its been home from home,the owners were brilliant caring helpfull & if u needed help they would go out of there way to help u. the b& b was very clean & very comfortable. I will definitely use this b& b again for sure when im back in Aberdeen. lovely people.

Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beverley Guest House and for your very kind comments. We would love to welcome you back to the Beverley next time you are in.......Weston super mare!Our best wishes to you bothJo & Al

Reviewer:Sccott Edwards | Mon 30th Jun 2014


Twin Room review - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay with my 15 year old son. Beautiful room and we were made very welcome. Breakfast was perfect both days. Owners are friendly and considerate. The whole house, bedrooms and public areas were SPOTLESSLY clean. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Zelda for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your recommendationJo & Al

Reviewer:Zelda Culley | Mon 30th Jun 2014


A Real Treat - Rating 5/5

So glad we chose to stay at the Beverley Guest House, for our 5 night break in Weston Super Mare. The accommodation was excellent and Jo and Allan couldn't be nicer as hosts. Thanks for the breakfasts Allan! We will be back at the Beverley for our next visit to Weston.John & Gill Norton (Newbury)

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you chose to stay at the Beverley and look forward to welcoming you to the Beverley again in the futureJo & Al

Reviewer:John & Gill Norton | Sat 28th Jun 2014


10/10 - Rating 5/5

We give this B& B 10/10 and is the best one we've ever stayed in, clean, friendly, everything provided from a torch to room spray, marvellous stay can't wait to go back, breakfast was great so much choice, brilliant. .Lynn & Den Blackmore - Devon

Response

What can I say - thank you, thank you, thank you! Your comments mean a lot to us. We'd love to see you again sometimeAllan & Jo

Reviewer:Lyn Blackmore | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Beverley Guest House - Rating 5/5

I had six night at the Beverley Guest House and can honestly say, it was home from home.

Response

Thank you Ken for such a great comment. We're glad you felt comfortable and at home at the BeverleyBest wishes Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Ken Steele | Sun 22nd Jun 2014


short stay-4nights - Rating 5/5

This is a small comfortable guest house where the hosts do everything to make the stay as pleasant as possible .Rooms contain many little extras . There is a good choice of food at breakfast and plenty of it!We will certainly re-visit if in the area again.

Response

Thank you Evelyn and Geoff for taking the time to write this review and for your lovely comments. It was great to see you both again and we hope to be able to welcome you to the Beverley again in the future

Reviewer:Evelyn & Geoff Liddle | Fri 20th Jun 2014


Great Stay!!!! - Rating 5/5

Very Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room...amazing breakfast!!! Would recommend!!!

Response

Thank you Leon for your great comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Leon Feasey | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Our visit - Rating 4/5

This was our third visit. We found it to be very good as before under the previous owner's management.On arrival in our room the main room light was not working but this was fixed immediately.Loved the breakfast as usual. A real treat. Our room had been redecorated by the new owners.

Response

Thank you Mr Ferguson. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Beverley guest house for a fourth visit some time! Jo & Al

Reviewer:Mr. John Ferguson | Mon 16th Jun 2014


Lovely, lovely, lovely - Rating 5/5

This is a gorgeous guest house with lovely owners. The guest house itself is light and airy, and has a welcoming feel about it. The room was clean and tidy with lovely decor and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. The owners leave a slip of paper for you to order what you would like for breakfast and Allan cooks it fresh in the morning. Plentiful and delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone, and hope to return in the near future!

Response

Thank you Rhian for your lovely comments. Would love to see you again in the future. Hope the goats are doing well! Cheers Jo & Al

Reviewer:Rhian Pritchard | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, we'll equipped room including a ceiling fan, comfortable bed and pillows, great breakfast all quality bacon sausage etc, will definitely stay again should we come back to weston

Reviewer:Andrew Taylor | Sun 8th Jun 2014


Short Break - Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd visit this year and was as enjoyable as the 1st. Jo & Allan are excellent hosts and the choice, presentation and taste of the breakfast is superb.We look forward to returning again. Jean & Dave - Coventry

Reviewer:Jean Lynch | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Comfortable at the Beverley - Rating 5/5

We had booked a "luxury double room"online and it was certainly very comfortable indeed. We were warmly and efficiently welcomed, our room had every comfort we could have wanted, the breakfast was tremendous and the Guest House is walking distance from beach and town. We were only there for 24 hours but we had a lovely time.

Reviewer:John Simmons | Sat 31st May 2014


grand days out - Rating 5/5

brilliant guest house allan and jo very friendly couldnt do enough for us rooms spotless breakfast excellent rooms cleaned every day would recomend beverly guest house to friends

Response

Thank you Chris for your lovely Review was good having a couple of Rugby League Fans stay enjoyed the banter

Reviewer:Chris Bowen | Fri 30th May 2014


Perfect!!!- Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night in the small double on the ground floor, my room was lovely,clean and very comfy bed. The hosts of the guest house made me feel very welcome and are very friendly the breakfast was Georgous and if I was to visit Weston again I would stayagain!

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments Gemma. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Jo & Al

Reviewer:Gemma Huckle | Sun 18th May 2014


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic Easter weekend away. Clean, comfortable and very friendly. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments

Reviewer:Miss. Alice Jones | Mon 28th Apr 2014


quiet close town centre retreat - Rating 5/5

Staying at The Beverley for only 1 night for family get together. Excellent service and welcome. Breakfast was fab. Will use again.

Response

Thank you for positive comments, Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Peter Codman | Mon 28th Apr 2014


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome for our 2 night stay. Our room (no 2 ) was lovely, very clean, and stocked well with tea & coffee etc. also found a nice touch to have tissues and cotton balls in the bathroom.The breakfast has got to be one of the best we have had in a long time, in fact it will be hard to beat, only the best produce is used, and it sure does make a difference. I don't usually have a cooked breakfast when I go away, but this time I thought I would indulge and boy was it worth it, didn't have to eat again until dinner time.All in all a lovely B & B and is well recommended. Thank you very much for having us.

Response

Thank you Gillian so much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beverley. It's lovely to know people have had a good time - makes our efforts feel worth it. Hopefully we may see you again sometime. Allan & Jo

Reviewer:Gillian Webb | Sun 20th Apr 2014


Beverley B&b - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, comfortable, good food and generally very well looked after.

Reviewer:Colin Dean | Mon 3rd Feb 2014


Sughlyhort Break - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made very welcome. Excellent tasty breakfasts. The room was very comfortable with lots of little "extras". We will definitely be booking again.

Reviewer:Jean Lynch | Sat 11th Jan 2014


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Jo & Alan are a lovely couple, very welcoming. Our room was small but cosy, very clean with a really comfortable bed and lovely finishing touches. I've never stayed in a b & b that supplied facial tissues, cotton wool balls and cotton buds,there was also a beautiful throw on the bed and pretty cushions to complete the look. There was a folder in the room which was full of useful information and it also gave details of where they source their food i.e. local farms & butchers shop. The breakfast was excellent! Alan was cooking up a storm in the kitchen at one point poaching 9 eggs at one time! There was a good selection of cereal, yogurts, FRESH fruit salad not the tinned stuff that you normally get, and of course the full English. Jo & Alan have devised a clever system of asking you to fill out a small form detailing what you would like for breakfast and at what time (anytime between 8 & 9am I think). It was a little unfortunate for them that everyone chose 8.30 but they coped really well with everyones requests and Jo was very attentive fetching toast for anyone that wanted it while we waited, which really wasn't that long. Jo & Alan have really found their calling here, they run an excellent b & b and they've only been open since August 2013! We really couldn't find any fault at The Beverley and I hope to return soon.

Reviewer:Mandy Burrows | Tue 22nd Oct 2013


Visit to daughter - Rating 4/5

We needed a nice B& B a short drive from our daughter and The Beverley gave us exactly what we needed:a good night's sleep, a good breakfast and friendly owners without being 'in your face'.

Reviewer:Mr. David Lawson | Mon 21st Oct 2013


quality and traditional - Rating 5/5

a traditional B & B to a high standard clean rooms plenty of tea and coffee and a quality breakfast and not a "value"sausage in sight well done Al and Jowould definatly recomend

Reviewer:Brian Stanyon | Tue 15th Oct 2013


Feed back- Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night, it was a lovelycomfortable B& B, and the breakfast was excellent, and nothing was to much trouble.I highly recommend it, and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Anna Callinan | Mon 14th Oct 2013


nice hotel - Rating 5/5

brilliant guesthouse the owners are first rate and so polite ,will be staying again soon

Reviewer:Sharon Wilkes | Sun 6th Oct 2013


Pleasure to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here 6-7th September 2013 and I have to stay it was a pleasure to stay here.We had a friendly welcome when we arrived and shown to our room which was of an excellent standard, with plenty of tea, coffee, milk, shower gel etc in the room.Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before and plenty of cereals, toast, fruit etc.Parking was not a problem as there was plenty of room outside the Guest House and it was just a short walk into the town centre.I would recommend staying here and we hope to stay with again soon.

Reviewer:Hayley Jones | Thu 12th Sep 2013


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Friendly accommodation and excellent shower. Outstanding breakfasts.

Reviewer:Martin & Jane Campbell-Kelly | Mon 9th Sep 2013


Beverley Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended in all respects

Reviewer:Gordon & Aileen Macdonald | Tue 3rd Sep 2013


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome by Big Al and his wife. Food and accommodation excellent. Will certainly be back when next staying in Weston.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Prugen-barnes | Mon 26th Aug 2013


Beverly guest house . - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay.Al & Jo greeted uswith a smile throughout our stay and nothing was to much trouble for them.Al does an excellent breakfast.very clean & friendly guest house,we will definately stay with them again.

Reviewer:Lynda & John Davies | Mon 26th Aug 2013


4 night stay - Rating 4/5

Everything possible was done to make us comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service good.Our hosts were considerate and helpful . The ground floorroom for disabled was small but adequate for the short stay .We would certainly stay there again.

Reviewer:Evelyn & Geoff Liddle | Fri 16th Aug 2013


Highly Recommended! - Rating 5/5

Welcoming owners, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean room, pleasant ambiance, convenient location, delicious breakfasts prepared to your liking. We could not have asked for anything more! We enjoyed our stay at the Beverley Guest House tremendously! We hope we get to come back sometime!

Reviewer:Brianand Cindy Nehemias | Thu 8th Aug 2013


Relaxing weekend - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing, very nice hosts Derek and Linda. Room was really comfortable, breakfast was excellent choose what you want, all fresh produce home made jams well worth the visit just for the hosts and the breakfast would go back again

Reviewer:Nick Pinches | Wed 7th Aug 2013


top class - Rating 5/5

great breakfasts rooms clean and tidy and the couple very friendly and help full wound tell anyone to stay there

Reviewer:Ian Jamieson | Mon 29th Jul 2013


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Had a very pleasant two nights stay, the rooms are clean and comfortable ,the breakfasts hot and hearty and the location is good,in a quiet road a short walk fron the front.

Reviewer:Deirdre Adey | Wed 17th Jul 2013


Guest house - Rating 5/5

Had a great time food was very good and the hosts were fantastic would recomend a stop there ! Thankyou

Reviewer:Timothy Biggs | Sat 13th Jul 2013


Beverley guest house - Rating 5/5

thank you for a first class service,and we look forward to seeing you again. I cannot highlight the stars for some reason,but you get 5 from us anyway.regards Pat& Jack

Reviewer:Jack & Patricia Harvey | Mon 8th Jul 2013


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

Extremely nice hosts.Very comfortable and beautifully furnished accommodation.Breakfast menu to suit everyone and very substantial.A very well placed G.H. for either end of Weston Bay, plus there is a bus stop nearby for town centre for anyone not able to walk too well, although only short distance from Railway Station and town.Fully recommended.

Reviewer:Elaine Baker | Fri 5th Jul 2013


holiday- Rating 5/5

lovely guest house. breakfast best ive ever had. derek and linda brilliant hosts n

Reviewer:Graham Astley | Tue 2nd Jul 2013


Wedding Anniversary holiday - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a lovely 3 day break in this lovely guest house. Derek & Linda were the perfect hosts, very friendly, nothing to much trouble. Room was lovely and clean with many special touches. Breakfasts were wonderful.Would recomend to anyone looking for a quality place to stay.

Reviewer:Susan & John Danks | Tue 11th Jun 2013


Single night visit - Rating 5/5

A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a bright, cheerful, clean and very comfortable guest house.Derek and Linda were very attentive, both welcoming us upon arrival and proudly showing off our room. They were also both available for a chat upon departure. Breakfast was superb too.My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better stay!

Reviewer:Wendy & Noel Dibb | Thu 23rd May 2013


Beverley guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellentguest house fabulous roomstayed in room 2lovely cooked brekfastnice quiet location just few minutes walk to sea frontwould highly reccommend

Reviewer:Gary & Val Breakwell | Thu 16th May 2013


feedback - Rating 5/5

A wonderful calm location. Excellent rooms and personal, hospitality at it's best.

Reviewer:Jerry Turner | Tue 30th Apr 2013


Weekend in April - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Beverley Guest House for a weekend in April. The welcome was the first of many good signs. The rooms were clean and spacious when you consider the en-suite. The guest house is set on a quiet road within easy walking distance of the pier, although we didn't use any local pubs, we were recommended a local Curry house, which was especially good. There was plenty of parking just outside with no parking charges, which makes a change. The breakfast was really good, with locally sourced bacon, sausages and eggs, plenty of toast, tea sand coffee, overall couldn't be faulted. There was some noise from revellers passing by early in the morning, but didn't disturb us really.

Reviewer:Richard & Mary Large | Mon 29th Apr 2013


perfect- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and absolutely perfect accommodation. very clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast. Would definately recommend the Beverley Guest House. Linda and Derek, lovely people.

Reviewer:Clare Wood | Mon 22nd Apr 2013


Beverley Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very friendly,room comfortable, and excellent food

Reviewer:Brian Montgomery | Sat 20th Apr 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Linda and Derek were incredibly hospitable and went to amazing lengths to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The environment is immaculate and very comfortable. A definite recommend for a stay away in this country. No need to drive either as lots to do locally and all within a very short walk.

Reviewer:Shelley & Dean | Mon 8th Apr 2013


superbly clean- Rating 4/5

I found the Beverley Guest House, very welcoming, it was superbly clean, with everything one could wish for in the room. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever had the pleasure to sleep in.The breakfast was excellent and Linda could not have been more helpful. The only slight negative is that the room I stayed in was excellent for one person, but for two it would have been a little tight on space.

Reviewer:Kathy Avery | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Just wanted to say thank you to Linda and Derek for looking after us.You made us feel so welcome and we have left feeling refreshed after our weekend.

Reviewer:Tracey & Ken Cross | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays